

Florida Home Builders Association Builder of the Year

The Builder of the Year Award recognizes a leader in the industry who continuously exhibits best practices, phenomenal leadership qualities, and expertise in the field. Builders of the Year are selected annually by the FHBA Past Second Vice Presidents' Council, announced during the Summer Conference/SEBC, and presented during the Fall Leadership Conference. Application forms are available at www.fhba.com.

2018	Jerry Linder, Tallahassee	1995	Sam Morrow*
2017	Ronnie Kirchman, II, Stuart	1994	Barry Rutenberg, Gainesville
2016	Lee Arsenault, Jacksonville	1993	Marc Boney, Highland City
2015	Zac Extejt, Port Charlotte	1992	George Rusaw, Crystal River
2014	Dave Carter, Winter Haven	1991	Ben Murphey*
2013	Jim Painter, Gainesville	1990	Paul Joyal, Melbourne
2012	John Wiseman, Sarasota	1989	Austin Fillmon*
2011	Ken Ringe, Stuart	1988	Bill Soforenko*
2010	Richard Horton, Miami	1987	Ed Giuliano, Delray Beach
2009	Richard Reynolds*	1986	Paul Mashburn, Jr.*
2008	Bill Paul, Tampa	1985	Jack C. Demetree*
2007	Mike Hickman, Lakeland	1984	Leonard Miller*
2006	Bill Slavich, Naples	1983	John Arbib*
2005	Barbara Revels, Flagler Beach	1982	A.W. Fletcher*
2004	George Hansford, Apopka	1981	George Kirkpatrick, Jr.*
2003	Jay Carlson, Punta Gorda	1980	Raymond Nasrallah, Jacksonville
2002	Ron Coppenbarger, Jacksonville	1979	Steve Abramson*
2001	Richard Durling, Ft. Myers	1978	Jack A. Demetree*
2000	Carl Ludecke, Mount Dora	1977	Lee Everhart, Tallahassee
1999	Stuart Kaye, Naples	1976	Roy Dye*
1998	Robert F. Harper, III, Lakeland	1975	James Shimberg*
1997	Roy Pence, Palm Bay	1974	Hank Green*
1996	Bing Hacker, Clermont	1973	John Koelemij*
	-		•