2016 Aurora Awards Call for Entries Now Open


Call For Entries  & Sponsorships Now Available

Featuring streamlined entry process – Refreshed categories – Updated entry requirements

Exciting new sponsorships plus Expanded recognition of winners

Presented by SEBC and the Florida Home Builders Association

–      –      –     –     –

AURORA AWARDS GALA: Friday, July 29, 2016

5:30pm: Cocktails & Networking | 6:30pm-8:30pm: Awards Ceremony
Elegant Attire Required | Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center

Established in 1979, AURORA Awards are presented annually to outstanding builders, planners, architects, developers, designers, interior merchandisers and other housing-related professionals. Residential and Commercial construction professionals actively involved in projects located in Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia and the Eastern Caribbean are eligible to participate.

Featuring 55 categories, the Aurora Awards encompasses all facets of the residential, commercial and remodeling industries. From overall design to sustainability, the awards program offers categories for each participant in the construction industry.

Now in its 35th year, the Aurora Awards program is affiliated with the Florida Home Builders Association (FHBA) and the Southeast Building Conference (SEBC), one of two regional trade shows recognized by and affiliated with the National Association of Home Builders (NAHB).

Call for Entries Open – February 15, 2016
Entry Application Deadline – May 16, 2016

Entry Materials Deadline – May 20, 2016
Late Entry Deadline – May 27, 2016 Additional Fee $50 per entry

Scroll to Top
Skip to content