CBIA Announces Prestigious 2017 Associate & Builder of the Year Awards

The Collier Building Industry Association (CBIA) announced its 2017 Associate and Builder of the Year Awards and unveiled its 2018 Board of Directors at the organization’s annual Holiday Happenings dinner held at The club at  Olde Cypress  in Naples earlier this month.

Jimmy Martin, Vice President of Operations for Raymond Building Supply, was presented the prestigious CBIA 2017 Associate of the Year award, recognizing more than 20 years experience in the local business industry. According to CBIA executive vice president Kathy Curatolo, Martin is well known as an innovative leader who focuses on customer service. “Jimmy Martin is an individual who inspires and motivates others through his own actions. He is passionate about his family and an asset to our community,” says Ms. Curatolo, citing how Martin is a major contributor and volunteers at CBIA’s annual “Toys for Joys for Girls and Boys” program, providing transportation (both pick-up and delivery of toys in RBS trucks) and storage for toys in RBS warehouses. He assists with sorting, delivery and handing out toys to more than 800 children at PInecrest Elementary School in Immokalee and Shadowlawn Elementary School in Naples.

The 2017 CBIA Builder of the Year honor was presented to Dave Dunnavant, who has worked with CBIA in several leaderships roles over the past three years, including serving on the board of directors and two officer positions.  “Under Dave Dunnavant’s governance, CBIA has built exceptional relationships with County Commissioners in 2017,” says incoming president Antony Fortino. “ His sharp wit and methodical approach to issues of concern in our industry, has provided a great many accomplishments for CBIA.  One of his kindest qualities is taking every opportunity to express his appreciation to both volunteers and staff at every event,” he adds.

At Peninsula Construction & Engineering, Dunnavant is responsible for overseeing all construction management, from design to permitting to completion. He brings over 30 years of project management experience including estimating, purchasing, scheduling, field coordination, and financial management and has has been instrumental in the development of several high profile communities in Southwest Florida.

The 2018 Board of Directors features a wide range of qualified and notable figures in the community from a variety of businesses as follows:

The elected President is Anthony Fortino of Fortino Construction & Development; David Dunnavant of Peninsula Construction & Engineering is Immediate Past President; Jessica Schneider of Robb & Stucky is Past Vice President; Ryan Benson of A Vernon Allen is President Elect; Kevin Deardorff of Wiebel, Hennells & Carufe, LLC is Vice President; Secretary Cali Clardy of Refined Builders and Construction; and Treasurer is John Williams of RWA, Inc.

Additional board members include: Jennifer Loftstrand of DIVCO Custom Homes; Jay Howard of BUILD, LLC; JP Coleman of JP Coleman Construction, Inc. Nick Radick of Knauf-Koeing Group; Scott Kish of KTS Group; Sean Morton of Morton & Wasmer Builders; Matt Selick of Stock Development; Keith Stewart of PulteGroup; Tatiana Gust of Elite Consulting of SWFL; Robyn Bonaquist of B-Squared Advertising; Leroy Christiansen of Gulfshore Insurance; Marc Huling of Roetzel & Andress; and Jimmy Martin of Raymond Building Supply. Jo Carter of The Interior Design Broker is the Sales & Marketing Council (SMC) chairperson for 2018.

Scroll to Top