Charlotte-DeSoto Building Industry Association Installs Jonathan Kapper as President and 2018 Board of Directors

On December 2, 2017, the Charlotte-DeSoto Building Industry Association installed the 2018 President, Executive Committee and Board of Directors.

2018 CDBIA President Jonathan (John) Kapper, Kapper Contracting  has served on the Charlotte-DeSoto Building Industry Association (CDBIA) board since 2015. John originally joined the CDBIA in 2014. Jonathan is a State Building Contractor, State Residential Contractor and Home Inspector. Jonathan was installed by, Florida Home Builder Association’s 1st Vice President and CDBIA 2010 President Charlotte County Commissioner Bill Truex (Truex Preferred Construction).

The CDBIA Executive Committee for 2018 is 1st Vice President Zac Extejt (Charlotte County Seawalls),Associate Vice President David Appelo Sr. (Apex Roofmasters), Treasurer Melanie Markel (Array of Cabinets), Secretary Penny McIlwain (L&W Supply), and Immediate Past President Patrick Lewis (Sharp Development of SWFL). The Executive Committee was sworn in by Past President of the Florida Home Builders Association and CDBIA Past President Suzanne Graham (Massey Services).

The CDBIA Board of Directors for 2018 are Builder Directors: Caryn Huff (Wharton-Smith), Peter Ide (Vantage Homes), Benny Mills (Top Quality Remodeling), Blair McVety (Coastal Marine Supply) Jimi Smith (Lambert O’Neill Construction) and TJ Thornberry (Thornberry Custom Builders). Associate Directors: Anna Crapet (Bacon’s Furniture), Jennifer Donovan-Uebelacker (Suncoast Sales), Rick Kelley (Kinetico Systems of SWFL), Nicholas Worden (Bank of the Ozarks), Carlene Zeches (Z Interior Decorations).The board of directors were installed by  Florida Home Builder Association Past 2nd Vice President and CDBIA Past Associate Vice President and member of the Florida Housing Hall of Fame Tom Thornberry (Charlotte Plumbing).

For more information about the CDBIA and board members, please visit