

Florida Home Builders Association Builder of the Year

The Builder of the Year Award recognizes a leader in the industry who continuously exhibits best practices, phenomenal leadership qualities, and expertise in the field. The Builder of the Year is selected annually by the FHBA Past Second Vice Presidents' Council, announced during the Summer Conference/SEBC and presented during the Fall Leadership Conference. Application forms are available at www.fhba.com.

2019	Thomas "TJ" Thornberry, Punta Gorda	1995	Sam Morrow*
2018	Jerry Linder, Tallahassee	1994	Barry Rutenberg, Gainesville
2017	Ronnie Kirchman, II, Stuart	1993	Marc Boney, Highland City
2016	Lee Arsenault, Jacksonville	1992	George Rusaw, Crystal River
2015	Zac Extejt, Port Charlotte	1991	Ben Murphey*
2014	Dave Carter, Winter Haven	1990	Paul Joyal, Melbourne
2013	Jim Painter, Gainesville	1989	Austin Fillmon*
2012	John Wiseman, Sarasota	1988	Bill Soforenko*
2011	Ken Ringe, Stuart	1987	Ed Giuliano, Delray Beach
2010	Richard Horton, Miami	1986	Paul Mashburn, Jr.*
2009	Richard Reynolds*	1985	Jack C. Demetree*
2008	Bill Paul, Tampa	1984	Leonard Miller*
2007	Mike Hickman, Lakeland	1983	John Arbib*
2006	Bill Slavich, Naples	1982	A.W. Fletcher*
2005	Barbara Revels, Flagler Beach	1981	George Kirkpatrick, Jr.*
2004	George Hansford, Apopka	1980	Raymond Nasrallah, Jacksonville
2003	Jay Carlson*	1979	Steve Abramson*
2002	Ron Coppenbarger, Jacksonville	1978	Jack A. Demetree*
2001	Richard Durling, Ft. Myers	1977	Lee Everhart, Tallahassee
2000	Carl Ludecke, Mount Dora	1976	Roy Dye*
1999	Stuart Kaye, Naples	1975	James Shimberg*
1998	Robert F. Harper, III, Lakeland	1974	Hank Green*
1997	Roy Pence, Palm Bay	1973	John Koelemij*
1996	Bing Hacker, Clermont		Ç

*Deceased