Greater Orlando Builders Association Yearly Awards & Leaders Installation

The Greater Orlando Builders Association held their Yearly Awards & Installation Dinner on Thursday, November 10th in the heart of downtown Orlando.  The evening consisted of nearly 200 attendees celebrating the achievements of the 2016 leadership and witnessed the installation of the 2017 Senior Officers and Board of Directors.

Congratulations to all the yearly award winners:

2016 Builder of the Year
Jim Reinert, KB Home

2016 Associate of the Year
Vivien Monaco, Burr & Forman

2016 Stephen Gidus Award for Remodeling Excellence
Paul Gidus, PSG Construction

2016 Builder SPIKE of the Year
Jeff Schnellmann, Silliman CitySide Homes

2016 Associate SPIKE of the Year
Wes Robbins, Quick Tie Systems

Pinnacle Builder Award
Sillilman CitySide Homes

Hall of Fame
Past President Jim Cooper (2009)
Past Associate Vice President Ray Bradick (2000)
Past President Bill Silliman (2005)
Past President Jim Russell (1978)
Past Associate Vice President George Hansford (1978)


Presidential Citations
Jeff Schnellmann, Silliman CitySide Homes
Mike Keesee, Keesee Associates
Randy June, June Engineering

Eagle Award   
Theresa Swanson, Florida Home Media


2017 Senior Officers
Jeff Schnellmann, Silliman CitySide Homes
Vice President- Jim Reinert, KB Home
Associate Vice President- Amanda Locke, D & D Garage Doors
Treasurer- John Riddle, Turning Leaf Construction
Secretary- Deborah Dudley, First American Title